The British Army

The British Army was created to be the principal land warfare force of the United Kingdom and currently as of 2017 the British Army comprises of just over 80,000 trained Regular, or full-time, personnel and just over 26,500 trained Reserve, or part-time personnel.

The origins of the modern British Army can be traced as far back as 1660, when it was known as the English Army, with the term British Army adopted in 1707 after the Acts of Union between England and Scotland.

Throughout its history, the British Army has seen action in a number of major wars involving the world’s great powers, including the Seven Years’ War, the Napoleonic Wars, the Crimean War, the First World War and Second World War.

Currently, they are 40 regiments in the British Army Forces.

To select your regimental poppy with regimental cap badge, please select your regiment from the selection below and this will take you to our buy it now page at Liaisons Gallery. If you cannot see you cap badge please enquire.

Our British Army Poppys

Army Catering Corps

Blues And Royals

Cheshire Regiment

Coldstream Guards

Corps Of Royal Engineers

Gloucestershire Regiment

Green Howards

Grenadier Guards

Household Cavalry

Irish Guards

Light Infantry

North Staffordshire Regiment

Prince Of Wales Own Regiment Of Yorkshire

Queen’s Own West Kent Yeomanry

Queen Alexandra’s Royal Army Nursing Corps

Queens Regiment

Royal Army Medical Corps

Royal Army Ordnance Corps

Royal Artillery

Royal Fusiliers

Royal Green Jackets

Royal Hampshire Regiment

Royal Horse Artillery

Royal Logistic Corps

Royal Marines Commando

Royal Military Police

Royal Northumberland Fusiliers

Royal Regiment of Wales

Royal Warwickshire Regiment

Royal Welch Fusiliers

Scots Guards

Somerset Light Infantry

South Staffordshire Regiment

Special Boat Service

Staffordshire Regiment

The Parachute Regiment

Welsh Guards